my|assistant – real estate virtual assistant

with my|assistant, it’s done!

Archive for December 11th, 2008

Google Maps Street View in Michiana

Posted by myassistantcan on December 11, 2008

We’ve made it! It’s here!Street view maps by Google are in Michiana. There have been some privacy concerns raised by the cars with the crazy cameras on top. I think most of the concern is in places like New York, Chicago and other major cities where these streetcars capture not only buildings and streets but people as well.

How cool is this? I’m giddy! Think of all of the applications: need to pull directions to a house. Go to streetview and see what it actually looks like before you get there. Or, need to figure out a place to meet a client but don’t know what’s in the area? Do a street view. This would have come in uber handy last week when I met my sister at the corner of I-94 and Westnedge in Kalamazoo. I didn’t know what was around and streetview would have been awesome.

Have any other ideas?Perhaps giving a link to the streetview in your listings?

View My Assistant | Real Estate Virtual Assistant  on Street View

Google Streetcar
Google Streetcar

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »